Thoughts & Quotes

life is like a series of photographs you develop from the negatives.
When you need to fly from your home, it's not a home. Home should be where the birds feelings are free not caged.
nobody likes the rain but if you want the rainbow you gotta put up with the rain.
♫ And the stars are always there but we miss them in the dirt and in the clouds we miss them in the storms. ♫
To the believer anything is possible, to the sceptic everything is impossible.
"the reason angels can fly is becuase they take themselves lightly"
Stay strong- Keep smiling =] and NEVER give up- there is always hope <3
'It is not the stars to hold our destiny, but in ourselves' (William Shakespeare)
Stick to the fight when your hardest hit, its when things seem worse that you must not quit
it's about learning to dance in the rain
sometimes the hardest thing and the right thing are the same
we never notice the beauty around us because we are too busy trying to create it.
People say that it is holding on that makes you stronger, but sometimes it is letting go and putting yourself first.
No-one can do a better job of being you, than YOU.
Be strong now because things will get better; it may be stormy now but it can't rain forever.
This too shall pass
We have to learn to dance in the rain
Even on the darkest days sometimes we glimpse sunlight
Sometimes we need to tell our story 100 times
Faith is the bird that feels the light and sings when the dawn is still dark

Links

Links 

Below are links to organisations and charities related to addiction, bereavement, mental health, self-harm, eating disorders, depression and bullying. Please contact us if you would like to recommend a link. 

Abs Kids - Anti-Bullying Shared - www.abs-kids.co.uk

Action For Children - www.actionforchildren.org.uk/our-services/family-support/targeted-intervention

Action on Addiction - www.actiononaddiction.org.uk

Addaction - www.addaction.org.uk

AdFam - www.adfam.org.uk

Adult Children of Alcoholics - www.adultchildrenofalcoholics.co.uk

Al-Anon and Al-ateen - 12 Step programmes to help people affected by somenone who drinks - www.al-anonuk.org.uk

Alcohol Action Ireland - www.alcoholireland.ie

Barnados - www.barnardos.org.uk

Barnados - Time for Me Project - www.barnardos.org.uk/timeforme.htm

BEAT - Beating Eating Disorders - www.b-eat.co.uk

Bullying Online - www.bullying.co.uk

Child Exploitation and Online Protection Centre - www.ceop.gov.uk

Childline - www.childline.org.uk

Chipmunka Publishing - Mental Health Publisher - www.chipmunkapublishing.co.uk

Core Kids - Marylebone, Wandsworth, Hertfordshire  -  www.corekids.org

Counselling Directory - www.counselling-directory.org.uk

Counsellors UK - www.helptoheal.co.uk

D-World - by Drugscope - www.drugscope-dworld.org.uk

Depression UK - www.depressionuk.org

Do-It - www.do-it.org.uk

Drugfam - www.drugfam.co.uk

Drugsline - www.drugsline.org

Families Anonymous - www.famanon.org.uk

Gamcare - www.gamcare.org.uk

Get Connected - www.getconnected.org.uk

Teen Help - www.teenhelp.org

The Rise Foundation (Ireland) - www.therisefoundation.ie

Kids Company - www.kidsco.org.uk

Kids Zone - The Children's Society - www.thekidszone.org.uk

Lifeline for Anyone Who Cares - www.lifelineforanyone.com

Mouse Party - http://learn.genetics.utah.edu/content/addiction/drugs/mouse.html

NACOA National Association for Children of Alcoholics - www.nacoa.org.uk

Outside Edge Theatre - outsidedgetheatre.com

RD4U - www.rd4u.org.uk – Bereavement

Recover Your Life - www.recoveryourlife.com – online self-harm community

Samaritans - www.samaritans.org

SLAA - www.slaauk.org for COAP members who are over 18

Stars National Initiative - www.starsnationalinitiative.org.uk

Talking About Cannabis - www.talkingaboutcannabis.com

The Children's Society - www.childrenssociety.org.uk

Turn to Me - Mental Health - www.turn2me.org

Turning Point - www.turning-point.co.uk

Winston's Wish - www.winstonswish.org.uk

Young Carers - www.youngcarer.com

Young Carers - www.youngcarers.net

Young Minds - www.youngminds.org.uk

YouthNet - www.youthnet.org